Topiary and Doctor Who

I like topiary. I also like Doctor Who.

It’s rare for these two interests to overlap in any way, so I was very taken by the garden design in this week’s episode “The Girl Who Waited”, which Amy greeted with the line “Freaky hedges…”

It struck me as being like a futuristic version of the fabulous Levens Hall topiaries. Though I suppose there is also some resemblance to the lovely topiaries in Tim Burton’s version of Alice in Wonderland.

For some reason I can’t get an image to load here, but you can see it at this link:

http://application.denofgeek.com/pics/tv/doctor.who/who.s6b.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Notable Hedges, Topiary

One response to “Topiary and Doctor Who

  1. mamadog

    Wow, brilliant…..hard to trim, I should t think!

Leave a Reply

