A hedged island

I’m just reluctantly cutting a few images from my book as it has a few too many. This is one I’m fond of, but can’t find a space – an island in a lake with a hedge around it, which seems to me nicely redolent of the way hedges are used to enclose/exclude space. My editor doesn’t want pictures that are only there because I think they are vaguely symbolic though, which is fair enough.

Can’t remember off the top of my head where it is as my mum sent me this one, but I think it is a country house in East Lothian…

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Hedges, Notable Hedges

One response to “A hedged island

  1. mamadog

    Hercules Garden at Blair Castle in Perthshire on a cold icy day, as you can see on the pond..

Leave a Reply

