Veddw House Garden

Anne Wareham, author of The Bad Tempered Gardener, has rightly taken me to task for not including her gorgeous hedges at Veddw House Garden in my book. I haven’t made it out to Monmouthshire in the last year or so, and thus haven’t been able to see it in person yet, but it is definitely a garden I would love to visit when I get the chance.

On the website there are some great pictures of the hedges, including some lovely winter views.

In my defence, Britain has so many extraordinary gardens, it would take a lifetime to fit them all in…

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening Thoughts, Notable Hedges

Leave a Reply

